How she feels about it..

This is a quick emotionly filled message sent on a day I felt frustrated and helpless that I couldn’t be there for my husband..just some venting from the wife of a hero that’s all.

“Ha. You know some people actually have the nerve to think my husband is selfish or doesn’t care about me. When I show up to any kind of event without him. They’re so ignorant they have no idea he’s at home in bed because just the thought of being around people those days make him anxious and shaky. He beat himself up one time just because he couldn’t come shooting with me and his brother. He had nightmares when he napped that day and was shaking in bed unable to even talk to me before we were supposed to go. He’d been making me practice dry firing my pistol for weeks and teaching me stuff to get better. And the first time taking it out I couldn’t figure out why I was all over the place and no one would help me. I was frustrated with myself when we got back and he beat himself up for hours because he was mad he thought he shouldve been there with me because He could’ve fixed my mistake and had me shooting center mass in no time. People have no idea how much he loves me. They’re all ignorant assholes.”

Leave a Reply

